//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Holy Cow the new Opera smokes Google Chrome

I love Google Chrome. Probably my favorite browser for speed. I also like the combined search’n’url feature. Makes it really handy to use. That’s on a PC of course. Safari seems to blaze on my Mac while only a tad slower than Chrome on Win7.

Then the not so fat lady sang.

Opera feels like a desktop app to me. It’s fast. the layout is supernice and the display looks great. I have run into a few things in an online program I use not working but I think Opera may end up my default browser on the PC. It’s a great experience. I use a hosted solution that resizes and bounces around in Firefox but in Opera it was smooth as a well written, well behaved desktop app.

Suggest you try it out at opera.com.

About xackr

Xacking is zenhacks through tech (preferably) lo-cost hi-perf tech. Bootstrapping yourself to rockstar status without breaking bank or stones. I started the idea of xacking as being a way to carry flash drives around with all your key stuff. Now you can stick a computer on a stick. I've since drunk the Apple Kool-Aid and explore bang for buck when the initial buyin is HIGH but quality. The secret? Make it last a long time.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

